Freezer Meals #2

This weekend I worked on a few more freezer meals. I made some stuffed shells and have plenty in the freezer. I posted the recipe earlier, here is the link. They are really easy to make.

I also made some individual size pizzas. I used made them with several different toppings. My kids really like these and they are healthier then the frozen pizzas and delivery, not to mention less expensive. The ones in the picture have ground beef and green olives.

This is the recipe I used for the pizza crusts.

Refrigerator Dough
Combine:
2 pkg yeast
½ cup warm water
Combine:
¾ cup butter
1 cup boiling water
Combine:
1 cup cold water
¾ cup sugar
2 t. salt
2 eggs
6-8 cups flour

Mix all ingredients together. Place dough in an oiled air tight container. No kneading or rising- refriderate up to 7 days in fridge. To use let rise 2 hours. Bake at 375 for 12-15 minutes.

I let the dough rise for 2 hours and then made the pizzas. I also used this dough to make fried bread, which my husband and kids like with honey, I prefer a little powdered sugar sprinkled on top. It is similar to zalabiah which my husband had growing up in Yemen. He really likes it. To make the fried bread it is not necessary to let the dough rise. Sometimes I will put it in a warmed oven for 15-30 minutes to warm the dough up. I have also made cinnamon rolls with this recipe in the past.

I will be trying out another refrigerator dough recipe sometime this week, I just need to buy some more flour. I’ll let you know how that turns out.

1 Comment

Filed under Freezer

One response to “Freezer Meals #2

  1. I was just wondering…u called it a freezer meal….so do you cook the pizza before freezing it, or prepare it raw and freeze it? I’m unclear on that, and quite interested….

Leave a Reply

