Freezer Meals #3 (For Another Family)

My husband’s friend had a baby this week. They came home from the hospital yesterday. The baby was breech so she ended up having a c-section. I had asked my husband what I should make for them. He suggested I make a big pan of stuffed shells. Now I know how my own family complains about eating the same thing for several days in a row. A big pan of shells would take awhile for the two of them to finish. Hopefully other people will also bring them food, just to make things a little easier for her. So I decided I would make several small meals for them. I bought some square cake size pans for the meals. I made 2 pans of beef and rice enchiladas using 1 lb of ground beef, 2 pans of stuffed shells, and kofta from a little over 1 lb of ground beef. I also made some cucumber mint yogurt sauce to go along with the kofta. I labeled and wrote the baking directions on the foil I used to cover each pan. This way they will have several meals that can be put in the freezer for later and can have something a little different each day. I hope they like what I made.

Leave a comment

Filed under Freezer

Leave a Reply

